Our specialist practice for orthodontics in Düsseldorf can draw on a range of experience gained over the last 25 years and is now managed by the second generation of specialists in orthodontics. In our opinion, optimal care for our patients can only be delivered by close cooperation and constant exchange of information with the referring dentists, oral surgeons, oral and maxillofacial surgeons, otorhinolaryngologists, orthopaedists, speech therapists, sleep doctors and physiotherapists.

Dr med. dent. Silke Arndts
Specialist in Orthodontics

After working for more than a year as a dentist in the practice of my father, I decided in 1983 to pursue specialist training to become an orthodontist. Having established my own practice almost 30 years ago, I have always attached great importance to a holistic treatment approach as well as close communication with my patients. Despite my long-standing experience in the field of orthodontics, I continuously expand my expertise through additional training and I am always excited about new and innovative treatment techniques. I am certified for Invisalign treatments using almost invisible braces and I am a member of the Bund Deutscher Kieferorthopäden (BDK, Association of German Orthodontists) and the AKQ North Rhine. For more than 20 years, I have been passing on my wide range of experience to prospective orthodontists.

Portrait Dr. med. dent. Silke Arndts

Dentist Moritz Arndts
Main Focus on Orthodontics

To expand my knowledge in orthodontics and gain new experiences, I decided in 2013 to pursue further education in an orthodontic practice in the regional chamber of Westphalia-Lippe. Afterwards, I completed my clinical residency at King’s College in London under the direction of Prof. F. McDonald, Dr Dirk Bister and Dr Mark Sayers. In order to guarantee my patients state-of-the-art treatment, I participated in numerous national and international further education courses during my four-year specialist training. During this time I was certified for invisible lingual WIN braces. While I was working on my dissertation at the Heinrich Heine University in Düsseldorf, I specialised in the field of adult orthognathic treatment.

Portrait ZA med. dent. Moritz Arndts

Our Team

Our experienced and innovative team stands out with friendly and warm cooperation. With a great deal of intuition and orthodontic know-how, we will guide you to quickly achieve the desired result. We ensure technically appropriate and modern treatment methods through frequent further education and training. Team spirit and joy in dealing with our patients distinguish our daily practice.

Dentist Anna Grzebyta

Dentist / Further Education Assistant

Marianna Márki

Patient Manager / Reception

Rabia Yilmaz

Dental Assistant / Treatment

Vjosa Salihi

Trainee

Katharina Pham

Trainee

Our Practice

Our specialist practice for orthodontics is located on a historic church square in the southeast of Düsseldorf. The location between the weekly market and playground gives the practice a lively and unique charm. Optimal connection via public transport as well as many parking options make your visit with us stress-free.

Eingangsbereich | Arndts Kieferorthopädie
Wartebereich | Arndts Kieferorthopädie
Wartezimmer | Arndts Kieferorthopädie
Behandlungszimmer | Arndts Kieferorthopädie

Unsere Fachpraxis für Kieferorthopädie in Düsseldorf kann auf ein Erfahrungsspektrum von über 25 Jahren zurückgreifen und wird nun in der zweiten Generation von Speziallisten für Kieferorthopädie geführt. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit und ein ständiger Informationsaustausch mit den überweisenden Zahnärzten, Oralchirurgen, Mund-Kiefer-Gesichtschirurgen, HNO-Ärzten, Orthopäden, Logopäden, Schlafmedizinern und Physiotherapeuten gehört für uns zu einer optimalen Betreuung unserer Patienten.

Dr. med. dent. Silke Arndts Fachzahnärztin für Kieferorthopädie

Nachdem ich über ein Jahr als Zahnärztin in der Praxis meines Vaters arbeitete, endschied ich mich 1983 für die Facharztausbildung zur Kieferorthopädin. Seit nun fast 30 Jahren bin ich in eigener Fachpraxis niedergelassen und lege stets großen Wert auf ein ganzheitliches Therapiekonzept, sowie den engen Austausch mit meinen Patientinnen und Patienten. Trotz meinem großen Erfahrungsspektrum bilde ich mich regelmäßig weiter und begeistere mich für neue und innovative Behandlungstechniken. Ich bin zertifiziert für die Invisalign-Behandlungen mittels nahezu unsichtbaren Schienen und Mitglied im Bund Deutscher Kieferorthopäden (BDK) und des AKQ Nordrhein. Mein großes Erfahrungsspektrum gebe ich zusätzlich seit über 20 Jahren an angehende Kieferorthopädinnen und Kieferorthopäden weiter.

Portrait Dr. med. dent. Silke Arndts

ZA Moritz Arndts Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt Kieferorthopädie

Um meine Kenntnisse in der Kieferorthopädie weiter auszubauen und um neue Erfahrungen zu sammeln, entschied ich mich 2013 für eine Weiterbildung in einer kieferorthopädischen Fachpraxis im Kammerbereich Westfalen-Lippe. Im Anschluss absolvierte ich mein Klinikjahr am King´s College in London, unter der Leitung von Prof. F. McDonald, Dr. Dirk Bister und Dr. Mark Sayers. Um meinen Patienten stets eine „State of the Art“ Behandlung zu garantieren, nahm ich während meiner vierjährigen Facharztausbildung an zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Fortbildungen teil. In dieser Zeit habe ich mich unter anderem für die unsichtbare linguale WIN-Apparatur zertifiziert. Durch meine Dissertation auf dem Gebiet der Erwachsenen Dysgnathie-Behandlung an der Heinrich-Heine-Universität in Düsseldorf, habe ich mich auf diese Behandlung spezialisiert.

Portrait ZA med. dent. Moritz Arndts

Unser Team

Unser erfahrenes und innovatives Team zeichnet sich durch ein freundliches und herzliches Miteinander aus. Mit einem großen Maß an Einfühlungsvermögen und kieferorthopädischem Know-How führen wir Sie schnell an das gewünschte Ergebnis. Durch regelmäßige Fort- und Weiterbildungen gewährleisten wir fachlich korrekte und moderne Behandlungsmethoden. Teamgeist und Freude im Umgang mit unseren Patienten prägen unseren Praxisalltag.

ZÄ Anna Grzebyta

Zahnärztin / Weiterbildungsassistentin

Lydia Edelhoff

Zahnmedizinische Fachangestellte / Praxismanagerin

Marianna Márki

Patienten Management / Empfang

Michelle Lambrecht

Zahnmedizinische Fachangestellte / Behandlung

Rabia Yilmaz

Zahnmedizinische Fachangestellte / Behandlung

Vjosa Salihi

Auszubildende

Katharina Pham

Auszubildende